January 02, 2020

Top American prospects eligible for the 2020 NHL Draft to compete at USA Hockey Arena Jan. 20

USA Hockey announced today the rosters for the BioSteel All-American Game, which will take place Jan. 20 at USA Hockey Arena in Plymouth, Michigan. Puck drop is scheduled for 7 p.m. ET.


The game, formerly known as the USA Hockey All-American Prospects Game, is a joint effort between USA Hockey, the USHL and NHL. This year's new format will feature players from the U.S. National Under-18 Team of USA Hockey’s National Team Development Program taking on a group of the best American-born players from the USHL, which is the lone Tier I junior league in the United States.


The game will feature 43 of the top American-born prospects eligible for the 2020 NHL Draft, including six players from Michigan in Ryan Beck (Linden), Patrick Guzzo (Marysville), Tanner Latsch (Muskegon), Aidan McCarthy (Novi), Ryder Rolston (Birmingham) and Jacob Truscott (Port Huron).


The U.S. National Under-18 Team includes 13 forwards, eight defensemen and two goaltenders, representing 13 states. California, Minnesota and New York each have three representatives on the 23-player roster.


The opposing roster, which is comprised of the best American-born USHL players outside of those playing on the U.S. National Under-18 Team, features 12 forwards, six defensemen and two goaltenders from 12 different states. Michigan leads the way with four representatives followed by Massachusetts with three.

For the complete BioSteel All-American Game rosters, click here.

NOTES: Tickets for the BioSteel All-American Game are currently on sale at the USA Hockey Arena box office or online, here ... Media wishing to attend the 2020 BioSteel All-American Game should complete the online credential form, found here ... To date, 188 alumni of the All-American Prospects Game have been drafted in the NHL, including 44 first-round selections and a record 31 picks in last year’s NHL Draft ... Previous host sites for what is now called the BioSteel All-American Game include Buffalo (2012, 2014, 2015, 2017), Pittsburgh (2013), Philadelphia (2016) and Saint Paul (2018) ... For more information on the BioSteel All-American Game, click here.